June 25, 2016

Advanced Search
Search Sponsored

History of the Daily Record
Kids' Corner
Local news
Local sports
Sports calendar
Sports links
Advertising Opportunities
Link Directory
About Us
Contact us

home : local sports : local sports

 Email this articlePrint this article 
Lawrenceville's Austin DeLoriea follows a tee shot during the LIC meet.
Lawrenceville's Hoa Bobe watches a birdie putt fall short.
Little Illini Conference golf meet
DeLoriea, Breault, Tewell earn All-Conference honors


OLNEY - Lawrence County's teams finished in the middle of the pack Monday at the Little Illini Conference Tournament at Richland County Country Club.

Both Lawrence County squads were represented on the All-Conference team, as the Indians' Austin DeLoriea and Salukis' Zach Breault both qualified, as did Red Hill's Morgan Tewell in the girls meet. In addition, Lawrenceville's Hoa Bobe and Red Hill's Tanner Gray earned second-team All-LIC spots in the boys meet as did LHS's Madison Bobe in the girls meet.

Boys meet

Robinson (327), Olney (335) and Flora (366) held down the top three spots in the nine-team meet.

Lawrenceville (377) was fourth and Red Hill (399) was fifth, followed by Marshall (413), Casey (427) Cumberland (439) and Oblong (no team score) on the par-75 Richland County Country Club layout.

"I thought going in that we had a good shot of finishing second or third," LHS coach Dave Berry said. "Robinson and Olney were tough today. Both teams played through some rough holes at the beginning of the day, but kept their composure and grinded out a couple of good scores."

DeLoria shot a 9-over-par round of 84 to lead the Indians, while Breault earned his all-conference with an 11-over-par 86 to pace Red Hill.

Flora's John Casolari was the individual champion, as he and Robinson's Tom Goodman both shot even-par rounds of 75. Casolari made a par on the playoff hole to win the title from Goodman, who made a bogey.

Flora's Robert Casolari (77), Robinson's Tristan Murphy (78) and Olney's Dylan Taylor (81) completed the top five.

Bobe shot an 88 for the Indians, while Jeffery Metz scored with a 99. Chase Shick and Seth Hatfield shared the final scoring spot by shooting 106, while Jeffrey Baxter's 109 was tossed out.

Gray had Red Hill's second-best score with a 95. Jacob Abel (106) and Jacob Tabler (111) completed the RHHS scoring.

Girls meet

No team scores were kept, but Flora's Ginger Williams outshot Red Hill's Tewell, 97-101, to take Individual honors.

Oblong's Erin Leggitt (114) and Marshall's Leighanne Hildebrand (115) were also named first-team All-LIC.

Madison Bobe shot 121 for LHS to claim second-team honors. Taylor Heath shot a 144 for Red Hill, while Elizabeth Theriac shot 146 for the Indians.

Both Lawrence County teams will play today at Mt. Carmel.



Tom Goodman 75

Tristen Murphy 78

Alex Brown 85

James Gibson 89

Hunter Givens 105

Conner Weber 117

OLNEY (335)

Dylan Taylor 81

Michael DeVenecia 81

Tenner Hout 86

Blake Berry 87

Jake Howa 97

Luke Shan 106

FLORA (366)

John Cassolari 75

Robert Cassolari 77

Rase Collins 105

Zach Allison 109

Dylan Woodrow 109

Colton Kitley 120


Austin DeLoriea 84

Hoa Bobe 88

Jeffery Metz 99

Chase Shick 106

Seth Hatfield 106

Jeffrey Baxter 108

RED HILL (399)

Zach Breault 86

Tanner Gray 95

Jacob Abel 106

Jacob Tabler 112


John Sisson 85

Drew Morris 106

Brock Finkbiner 110

Colan Miller 112

Dylan Wilson 112

Ryan Sanders 114

CASEY (427)

Keygen Decker 94

John Pajak 108

Brandon Wolfe 109

Dale Miller 116

Kaleb Repp 122

Patrick Hacker 127


Austin Light 101

T.J. Thomas 105

Caleb Brumleve 112

Tyler Kanizer 121

Reilly Mathenia 122

Nick Kimble 124

OBLONG (No team score)

Gage Kidwell 119

Jordan Schroeder 143

Louis Meyers 148

Girls meets

Ginger Williams, Flora 97

Morgan Tewell, Red Hill 101

Erin Leggitt, Oblong 114

Leighanne Hildebrand, Marshall 115

Madison Bobe, Lawrenceville 121

Jenna Leib, Flora 123

Sydney Allen, Oblong 125

Katie Poe, Cumberland 131

Zoey Campanella, Oblong 133

Leanna Ferguson, Robinson 133

Keah Tanner, Flora 139

Mackenzie Switzer, Marshall 141

Taylor Heath, Red Hill 144

Elizabeth Theriac, Lawrenceville 146

Taylor Hamilton, Oblong 153

Article Comment Submission Form
Please feel free to submit your comments.

Article comments are not posted immediately to the Web site. Each submission must be approved by the Web site manager, who may edit content for appropriateness. There may be a delay of 24-48 hours for any submission while the site manager reviews and approves it.

Note: All information on this form is required. Your telephone number is for our use only, and will not be attached to your comment.
Passcode: This form will not send your comment unless you copy exactly the passcode seen below into the text field. This is an anti-spam device to help reduce the automated email spam coming through this form.

Please copy the passcode exactly
- it is case sensitive.


 Kid Safe Search

Software © 1998-2016 1up! Software, All Rights Reserved